Please Enter ISBN, Title or Author’s Name
img
img
img
logo
logo
and more...

Above the Sky

img
Author: Jenny Lynne
ISBN:1523274964
ISBN-13: 9781523274963
List Price: $13.75 (up to 29% savings)
Prices shown are the lowest from
the top textbook retailers.

View all Prices by Retailer

Details about Above the Sky:

Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games are raving about this captivating post-apocalyptic dystopian thriller!"5 Stars!!!!!! Unputdownable!! ... My new favorite book ... If YOU love a good dystopian + romance ... Then you need this book in your life." --Megan, i fall in love book blog ★★★★★HER FIRST EIGHTEEN YEARS WERE FILLED WITH LIES.SHE IS ABOUT TO DISCOVER THE TRUTH.Eighteen-year-old Seven and her best friend, Ten, live where all is peaceful ... except for the violent war raging above the sky. Lifelike humanoid robots and self-operated drones tend to everyone's needs, leaving people free to spend their time stimulating their minds and enjoying life's pleasures. But there are strict rules and few choices.Every year, on Assignment Day, the path of each eighteen-year-old's life is laid out. Some are given the jobs for which they have shown exceptional aptitude and are "paired" for mating. The others are sent off to fight in The War and never return.When Assignment Day comes for Seven, the assignments shatter everything she's ever believed. The rules force everyone to accept their fates, but Seven decides to do something unprecedented: to go against the Decision Makers' wishes.What readers are saying about ABOVE THE SKY:"This book was AWESOME! ... An epic read ... If you ... love books like The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Maze Runner, this book is right up your alley." --Stephanie, TeacherofYA's Book Blog ★★★★★"This book is incredible! ... Imaginative ... fast paced ... full of action ... filled with a lot of twists and turns ... and the world building is truly fantastic ... 5 Brilliant Stars." --Karen Jo, Sincerely Karen Jo ★★★★★"This post-apocalyptic, young adult, science fiction is a page turner from start to finish! Similar to The Giver in the beginning and things just get more and more interesting ... Highly recommend!" -- Susie, Goodreads ★★★★★"An intensely awesome read ... The suspense and the thrilling scenarios kept me on edge ... Very creative and brilliant ... Highly recommended." --Denise, Goodreads ★★★★★"An amazing read ... Most stories seem predictable at some point but this one surprised me. At only one single point was I able to say, yep I see what's going to happen next. Yeah, right. I was totally wrong." --Amanda, Goodreads ★★★★★Don't miss the unforgettable romantic dystopian novel that is captivating readers with shocking twists they never saw coming!ABOVE THE SKY tells the story of a young man and woman coming of age in a futuristic society founded on secrets and lies. In this cinematic novel, author J.W. Lynne delivers a thrilling ride filled with exciting mystery, surprising twists, forbidden romance, action-packed adventure, and thought-provoking philosophy. Seven and Ten's gripping journey has captured the hearts of both teens and adults, sending it into the top 100 best sellers on multiple 2019 Amazon best seller lists!ABOVE THE SKY is perfect for fans of books like THE HUNGER GAMES (by Suzanne Collins), DIVERGENT (by Veronica Roth), LEGEND (by Marie Lu), READY PLAYER ONE (by Ernest Cline), THE GENDER GAME (by Bella Forrest), CONFIGURED (by Jenetta Penner), THE MAZE RUNNER (by James Dashner), and THE GIVER (by Lois Lowry).*Beware of major spoilers in reviews that are without spoiler alerts*ABOVE THE SKY is book one in a completed series of four full-length books.Books in the SKY series:Book 1: ABOVE THE SKYBook 2: RETURN TO THE SKYBook 3: PART OF THE SKYBook 4: BEYOND THE SKYRETURN TO THE SKY, PART OF THE SKY, and BEYOND THE SKY are sold separately.Amazon Prime members who own a Kindle e-reader, Fire tablet, or Fire phone: Borrow any of these ebooks for FREE from the Kindle Owners' Lending Library.Kindle Unlimited members: Read any of these ebooks for FREE with Kindle Unlimited.

Need Survival Stories tutors? Start your search below:
Need Survival Stories course notes? Start your search below: